the result of free practice 2

Francesco Bagnaia sets the fastest time and the track record ahead of Luca Marini and Jack Miller. Summary and classification of the second practice session of the 2022 German Grand Prix of MotoGP.

The work of the pilots continues around the Sachsenring circuit. Francesco Bagnaia take it best time of the session and the track record (1:20.018) by improving the reference of his teammate (Jack Miller), carried out in free practice 1.

The session started calmly. The teams focused on understand the evolution and behavior of the Michelin tire specific to the German track. The left side of the rubber is here thicker than the right side. This specificity does not seem to slow down thearmada Ducati which monopolizes the outposts (4 Ducati in the top 5).

This result is a surprise given the characteristics of the Sachsenring, which should have been much more suitable for the Yamaha or at theAprilia. Fabio Quartararo is in 7th place. The Frenchman is not completely satisfied with the behavior of his motorcycle. But the margin of evolution remains important all the same. The reigning world champion is in the top 10, 7th overall for the two sessions. Barring a big mistake, the Niçois should easily register in Q2.

Johann Zarco is a little more successful than his compatriot. The Cannois takes advantage of the form of his Ducati Pramac to climb to the 5th rank of the second free practice session of the German Grand Prix.

Ranking :

  1. Francesco Bagnaia – Ducati Lenovo Team
  2. Luca Marini – Mooney VR46 Racing Team
  3. Jack Miller – Ducati Lenovo Team
  4. Aleix Espargaro – Aprilia Racing
  5. Johann Zarco – Pramac Racing
  6. Jorge Martin – Pramac Racing
  7. Fabio Quartararo – Monster Energy Yamaha Moto GP
  8. Maverick Vinales – Aprilia Racing
  9. Fabio Di Giannantonio – Gresini Racing Moto GP
  10. Joan Mir – Team Suzuki Ecstar
  11. Alex Rins – Team Suzuki Ecstar
  12. Takaaki Nakagami – LCR Honda Idemitsu
  13. Enea Bastianini – Gresini Racing Moto GP
  14. Pol Espargaro – Repsol Honda Team
  15. Franco Morbidelli – Monster Energy Yamaha Moto GP
  16. Marco Bezzecchi – Mooney VR46 Racing Team
  17. Miguel Oliveira – Red Bull KTM Racing
  18. Alex Marquez – LCR Honda Idemitsu
  19. Darryn Binder – With U Yamaha RNF
  20. Stefan Bradl – Repsol Honda Team
  21. Brad Binder – Red Bull KTM Racing
  22. Remy Gardner – Tech 3 KTM
  23. Andrea Dovizioso – With U Yamaha RNF
  24. Raúl Fernandez – Tech 3 KTM

Photo: Icon Sports

To read on

Formula 1: a next Grand Prix in Nice?

Formula 1: Leclerc penalized 10 places at the Canadian Grand Prix

F1 TV program – Canada 2022: live, unencrypted channel, schedule, streaming…

#result #free #practice

What do you think?


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.



2023 Nissan Z Performance Doesn’t Reach Far Enough

Car Gear, Tools, and More