German Moto GP: Quartararo wins ahead of Zarco

Fabio Quartararo wins ahead of Johann Zarco and Jack Miller. Summary and classification of the 2022 German Grand Prix of MotoGP.

Fabio Quartararo managed to thwart the plans of Francesco Bagnaia. From the start, the Frenchman took the best start to directly take control of the head of the race. 4 laps later the italian fell in the first corner of the Sachsenring circuit. Johann Zarco take the opportunity to recover the 2nd place. From then on, the French were never worried. They were content to unwind until they reached the finish line.

The reigning world champion therefore imposed himself on the occasion of the German Grand Prix. He thus wins his 2nd success this season (2 wins in a row and 3 podiums in a row) and takes a lead of 34 points over the current runner-up: Aleix Espargaro (P4). The Aprilia rider made a mistake at the very end of the race, allowing Jack Miller to reach the last step of the podium.

The fall of the Ducati rider marks a turning point in the 2022 MotoGP championship. Francesco Bagnaia now has 4 retirements in the space of 10 races. But even more, it counts 91 points behind at cpilots championship on Fabio Quartararo. The title therefore escapes more and more from the one who was tipped as the favorite this season.

Ranking :

  1. Fabio Quartararo – Monster Energy Yamaha Moto GP
  2. Johann Zarco – Pramac Racing
  3. Jack Miller – Lenovo Team
  4. Aleix Espargaro – Aprilia Racing
  5. Luca Marini – VR46 Racing Team
  6. Jorge Martin – Pramac Racing
  7. Brad Binder – Red Bull KTM Racing
  8. Fabio Di Giannantonio – Gresini Racing Moto GP
  9. Miguel Oliveira – Red Bull KTM Racing
  10. Enea Bastianini – Gresini Racing Moto GP
  11. Marco Bezzecchi – VR46 Racing Team
  12. Raúl Fernandez – Tech 3 KTM
  13. Franco Morbidelli – Monster Energy Yamaha Moto GP
  14. Andrea Dovizioso – With U Yamaha RNF
  15. Remy Gardner – Tech 3 KTM
  16. Stefan Bradl – Repsol Honda Team
  17. Pol Espargaro – Repsol Honda Team (OUT)
  18. Maverick Vinales – Aprilia Racing (OUT)
  19. Takaaki Nakagami – LCR Honda Idemitsu (OUT)
  20. Alex Marquez – LCR Honda Idemitsu (OUT)
  21. Darryn Binder – With U Yamaha RNF (OUT)
  22. Francesco Bagnaia – Lenovo Team (OUT)
  23. Joan Mir – Team Suzuki Ecstar (OUT)

Photo: Icon Sports

To read on

Formula 1: Leclerc will start from the back of the grid for the Canadian Grand Prix

F1 GP Canada 2022: driver reactions after qualifying

F1 GP Canada 2022: pole for Verstappen, Alonso 2nd (starting grid)

#German #Moto #Quartararo #wins #ahead #Zarco

What do you think?


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.



The Ford Taurus That Didn’t Make It

Franz Tost confirms that Gasly will be at AlphaTauri in 2023