free practice result 1

Jack Miller set the fastest time ahead of Francesco Bagnaia and Fabio Quartararo. Summary and classification of the first practice session of the 2022 German Grand Prix of MotoGP.

The tray MotoGP start his weekend in the best way. The 2020 chronometric reference has already been beaten by 2 tenths of a second by Jack Miller (Ducati)on the occasion of the first free practice session of the 2022 German MotoGP Grand Prix. We can expect to see the record held by Mark Marquez (1.20:195) be beaten this season.

Our French continue on the momentum of Catalan Grand Prix. As a reminder, Johann Zarco is the latest poleman on the Sachsenring circuit. Proof that the Cannes native is very comfortable on the German serpentine and he demonstrates it once again this morning. He realizes the 4th time of the session riding his Pramac-Ducati.

The short and very curvy configuration of the circuit perfectly suits the characteristics of the Yamaha. And Fabio Quartararo is having a field day! The reigning world champion achieved the 3rd timebefore focusing on the evolution and behavior of its Michelin tires.

The session was marked by two heavy falls. Alex Rins (Suzuki) took to the track despite his wrist injury, following the first corner crash in Barcelona. The latter is not certain to continue his weekend, in view of not aggravating his injury and continuing his season from the next Grand Prix in Assen (Netherlands).

The second incident targets Pol Espargaro. The Honda rider fell twice in the space of a few minutes. But his second mistake is fatal to him. The Spaniard is victim of a “high-side” at the first corner. Fortunately, the driver is fine and should be able to continue his racing weekend.

Ranking :

  1. Jack Miller โ€“ Ducati Lenovo Team
  2. Francesco Bagnaia โ€“ Ducati Lenovo Team
  3. Fabio Quartararo โ€“ Monster Energy Yamaha Moto GP
  4. Johann Zarco โ€“ Pramac Racing
  5. Takaaki Nakagami โ€“ LCR Honda Idemitsu
  6. Aleix Espargaro โ€“ Aprilia Racing
  7. Luca Marini โ€“ Mooney VR46 Racing Team
  8. Andrea Dovizioso โ€“ With U Yamaha RNF
  9. Jorge Martin โ€“ Pramac Racing
  10. Alex Marquez โ€“ LCR Honda Idemitsu
  11. Maverick Vinales โ€“ Aprilia Racing
  12. Pol Espargaro โ€“ Repsol Honda Team
  13. Joan Mir โ€“ Team Suzuki Ecstar
  14. Franco Morbidelli โ€“ Monster Energy Yamaha Moto GP
  15. Brad Binder โ€“ Red Bull KTM Racing
  16. Enea Bastianini โ€“ Gresini Racing Moto GP
  17. Fabio Di Giannantonio โ€“ Gresini Racing Moto GP
  18. Miguel Oliveira โ€“ Red Bull KTM Racing
  19. Alex Rins โ€“ Team Suzuki Ecstar
  20. Marco Bezzecchi โ€“ Mooney VR46 Racing Team
  21. Remy Gardner โ€“ Tech 3 KTM
  22. Stefan Bradl โ€“ Repsol Honda Team
  23. Raรบl Fernandez โ€“ Tech 3 KTM
  24. Darryn Binder โ€“ With U Yamaha RNF

Photo: Icon Sports

To read on

F1 โ€“ Leclerc โ€œI see myself as world championโ€

F1 GP Canada 2022: the testing and qualifying TV program

The Grand Prix de France Historique will be broadcast on Automoto La Chaine

#free #practice #result

What do you think?


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.



Complete History of the Chevy Corvette: From C1 to C8

2023 Nissan Z Performance Doesn’t Reach Far Enough